Norwegian version of this page

The Board

The Board consists of one member appointed by the Norwegian Research Council, two members appointed by the University of Oslo and two members appointed by and amongst the employees. There are two additional members, originally appointed by the Institute’s founders. Their successors are appointed by the Institute for Social Research Board. The Chairman of the Board is Professor, dr. juris. Eivind Smith.


Professor Eivind Smith (Chairman) (2015-2018)
Dean og professor Marit Reitan (2015-2018)
Former editor-in-chief Hilde Haugsgjerd (2017-2020)
Professor Halvor Mehlum (2017-2020)
Professor Ingjerd Hoëm (2017-2020)
Senior Research Fellow Marjan Nadim (2017-2018)
Research Professor Ragni Hege Kitterød (2017-2018)

Deputy Members

Senior Advisor Marit Wårum (2015-2018)
Head of Department Karoline Daugstad (2015-2018)
Senior Research Fellow Arne Melchior (2017-2020)
Professor Anne Krogstad (2017-2020)
Associate Professor Jostein Askim (2017-2020)
Research Professor Harald Dale-Olsen (2017-2018)
Senior Research Fellow Marianne Røed (2017-2018)

Published May 18, 2017 10:09 AM - Last modified Oct. 3, 2017 3:32 PM